List of participants

Dakar was the venue of the SI Africa Committee, 12-13 July 2004


Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Senegal, PS

Ousmane Tanor Dieng (Chair of the Commitee )


Angola, MPLA

Paulo T. Jorge
Manuel Chaves


Benin, Social Democratic Party, PSD

Béatrice Lakoussan


Burundi, Frodebu

Jean de Dieu Mutabazi


Cameroon, Social Democratic Front, SDF

John Fru Ndi


Cape Verde, African Party of Cape Verde’s Independence, PAICV

Arnaldo Andrade


Central African Republic, Patriotic Front for Progress, FPP

Claude Yabanda


Côte D'Ivoire, Ivorian Popular Front, FPI

Pascal Affi N’Guessan
Zacharie Sery-Bailly
Agnès Monnet
Christian Noe


Democratic Republic of Congo, Union for Democracy and Social Progress, UDPS

Mulumba Mitanu Jeancy
Wamba Lomombia
Marie José Kabedi
Christian Yauli


Equatorial Guinea, Convergence for Social Democracy, CPDS

Plácido Micó Abogo


France, Socialist Party

Guy Labertit


Guinea, Guinean People’s Assembly, RPG

Mohamed Diané
Aïssatou Bobo


Italy, Democrats of the Left, DS

Gianfranco Brusasco


Mali, African Party for Solidarity and Justice, ADEMA-PASJ

Dioncounda Traoré
Boubacar Bah
Ahmed el Madami Diallo
Issaka Bagayogo


Mali, Assembly for Mali, RPM

Bokary Treta
Sylla Abdramane
Sangaré Oumou Ba
Youssouf Camara
Awa Diallo
Seydon Keïte


Mauritania, Assembly of Democratic Forces, RFD

Ahmed Ould Daddah
Yacoub Diallo
Nana Mint Cheikhna


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Hamid Ben El Cadi


Namibia, SWAPO

E.N Tjiriange


Netherlands, Labour Party, PvdA

Marije Laffeber


Senegal, Socialist Party, PS

Jacques Baudin
Mamadou Faye
Serigne M’baye Thiam
Abdoulaye Elimane Kane
Khalifa Ababacar Sall
Abibatou Mbaye
Aïssata Tall Sall
Papa Amath Dieng
Cheikh Seck


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Anna-Carin Magnusson


Togo, Democratic Convention for African Peoples, CDPA

Léopold Gnininvi


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Sadok Fayala


Socialist International Secretariat

Latifa Perry
Sophie Thérouanne
Clare Warde