List of participants

SI Economic Committee met on the African continent at UN Office in Nairobi, 8-9 April 2005

Secretary General of the SI

Luis Ayala


Germany, SPD

Christoph Zöpel (Chair of the Committee)


Botswana, Botswana National Front, BNF

Nehemiah M Modubule


France, Socialist Party, PS

Bernard Soulage (Vice-Chair of the Committee)

Jean-Luc Wasse


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Ulla Burchardt
Katrin Werblow


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Antigoni Dimitriadou



Boubacar Bah


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Taha Balafrej


Norway, Norwegian Labour Party, DNA

Espen Villanger


Portugal, Socialist Party, PS

José Lello


South Africa, African National Congress, ANC

Izak Barnard


Spain, Spanish Socialist Worker’s Party, PSOE

Pedro Sánchez


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Leif Jakobsson


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Abdelwahab Jemal
Faiçal Souissi


Party of European Socialists, PES

Yonnec Polet


SI Secretariat

Sophie Thérouanne



Friedrich-Ebert Foundation

Ulrich Golaszinski
Fritz Kopsiekes


You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.