List of participants

Socialist Priorities in Africa at the SI meeting in Niger, 24-25 April 2006

Angola, MPLA

Paulo Teixeira Jorge
João Salvador Neto


Benin, Social Democratic Party, PSD

Alphonse Sogadji
Alexandre Djoko


Burkina Faso, Party for Democracy and Progress Socialist Party, PDP/PS

Ouindelassida François Ouedraogo


Burundi, Frodebu

Léonce Ngendakumana


Cameroon, Social-Democratic Front, SDF

Evariste Foupoussi


Cape Verde, African Party of Cape Verde’s Independence, PAICV

Arnaldo Andrade Ramos


Cote d'Ivoire, Ivorian Popular Front, FPI

Pascal Affi N’Guessan
Emile Guirieoulou


Denmark, Social Democratic Party

Steen Christensen


France, Socialist Party, PS

Guy Labertit


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Theodoros Tsikas


Guinea, Guinean People’s Assembly, RPG

Hadja Nantènin Cherif-Haidara


Mali, African Party for Solidarity and Justice, ADEMA-PASJ

Dioncounda Traoré
Boubacar Bah


Mali, Assembly for Mali, RPM

Abdramane Sylla
Sangaré Oumou Bah
Hamida Maïga Djeneba Bah
Awa Doumbia
Fanta Doumbia


Mauritania, Assembly of Democratic Forces, RFD

Diallo Yacoub


Niger, Party for Democracy and Socialism of Niger, PNDS

Mahamadou Issoufou
Bazoum Mohamed
Foumakoye Gado
Massaoudou Hassoumi
Kalla Ankourao
Alkakassoum Indatou
Karidio Mahamadou
Katambe Issoufou
Daouda Marthe
Alkach Alhada
Mansour Hadjdado
Kamaye Maazou
Cherif Lamine
Kane Souleymane
Sibide Saidou
Gilles Baillet


Norway, Norwegian Labour Party, DNA

Astrid Huitfeldt


Senegal, Socialist Party, PS

Ousmane Tanor Dieng (Chair of the Committee)


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Berndt Ekholm


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Sadok Fayala


Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)
Sophie Thérouanne


Associated Organisations

Party of European Socialists, PES

Yonnec Polet



Niger, Self-Government Party of Niger, PNA

Jackou Sanoussi


Niger, Progressive Party of Niger, PPN-RDA

Abdoulaye Diori
Rwanda, Socialist Party
Jean-Baptiste Rucibigango
Emmanuel Gatali


Rwanda, Parti Socialiste

Jean-Baptiste Rucibigango 
Emmanuel Gatali

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.