List of Participants

The SI Africa Committee meets in Abidjan, 14-15 June 2008

Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Angola, MPLA

Paulo T. Jorge 
Gilberto Buta Lutucuta 
Manuel Pedro Chaves


Belgium, Socialist Party, PS

Etienne Godin 
Philippe Mahoux


Benin, Social Democratic Party, PSD

Bruno Amoussou 
Emmanuel Golou 
Cyprien Koboude


Burkina Faso, Party for Democracy and Progress/ Socialist Party, PDP/PS

Ali Lankoandé 
Gaspard Badolo


Cameroon, Social Democratic Front, SDF

Ni John Fru Ndi
Joshua Osih


Côte D'Ivoire, Ivorian Popular Front, FPI

Pascal Affi N’Guessan 
Abou Drahamane Sangare 
Simone Gbagbo 
Mamadou Koulibaly 
Sylvain Miaka Oureto 
Laurent Akoun 
Odette Sauyet Likikouet 
Moise Lida Kouassi 
Odette Lorougnon Gnabry 
Williams Ateby Dabieuh 
Placide Zoungrana 
Adou Assoa 
Augustin Guehoun 
Zacharie Sery Bailly 
Yvonne Bouabré Abanné 
Bertin Kadet 
Adèle Dedi Mazon 
Justin Koua 
Mathias Késsié 
Dadié Koffi 
Adjei Koffi Kouakou


Denmark, Social Democratic Party 

Steen Christensen 
Anne Sofie Allarp


Equatorial Guinea, Convergence for Social Democracy, CPDS

Wenceslao Mansogo 
Alo Jesús Ela Abeme


France, Socialist Party, PS 

Maurice Braud


Ghana, National Democratic Congress, NDC

Kwabena Adjei 
Kofi Awoonor 
Kofi Attor


Greece, PASOK

Paulina Lampsa 
Yiannos Mitsos


Guinea, Guinean People’s Assembly, RPG

Claude Kory Kondiano 
Connara Djoman 
Toure Mohamed 
Diwara Facély


Mali, African Party for Solidarity and Justice, ADEMA-PASJ

Boubacar Bah


Mali, Assembly for Mali, RPM

Boukary Treta 
Soukourea Kariloo


Mauritania, Assembly for Democratic Forces, RFD

Hamidou Baba Kane


Niger, Party for Democracy and Socialism of Niger, PNDS

Mahamadou Issoufou 
Foumakoye Gado


Palestine, Fatah

Awad Yakhlef


Senegal, Socialist Party of Senegal, PS

Ousmane Tanor Dieng (President of the Committee)

Jacques Baudin


South Africa, African National Congress, ANC

Kopeng Obed Bapela


Spain, Spanish Socialist Workers’ Party, PSOE

Orestes Suárez


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Joe Frans


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

M’Hiri Mahmoud


Socialist International Secretariat

Latifa Perry


Socialist International Women, SIW

Marlène Haas 
Chantal Kambiwa 
Aminata Mbengue Ndiaye



Jean Jaurès Foundation 

Guy Labertit


United Nations 

Axel Queval


Central African Republic, Liberation Movement of the Central African People, MLPC

Martin Ziguele 
Marcel Loudegué


Congo, Citizens Convergence

Bonaventure Mbaya


You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.