List of participants

Common Security through disarmament: Meeting of the SI Committee on Disarmament in Berlin, 21 April 2009

Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Austria, Social Democratic Party of Austria, SPOe

Jürgen Meindl


Czech Republic, Czech Social Democratic Party, CSSD

Lubomir Zaoralek


Egypt, National Democratic Party, NDP

Mohamed Abdellah


Finland, Finish Social democratic Party, SDP

Erkki Tuomioja


Gemany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Franz Müntefering (SI Vice-President)

Frank-Walter Steinmeier Rolf Mützenich (Committee Chair)

Uta Zapf 
Achim Post 
Konstantin Woinoff 
Wolfgang Biermann 
Mathias Martin 
Wolfgang Ehrhart 
Johannes von Ahlefeldt


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Paulina Lampsa 
Philippos Savvides 
Konstantinos Foudzopoulos


Pakistan, Pakistan People’s Party, PPP

Akbar Khawaja


Palestine, Fatah

Ilan Halevi


Russian Federation, A Just Russia Party

Alexander Babakov 
Boris Guseletov


Spain, Spanish Socialist Workers’ Party, PSOE

Emilio Menéndez del Valle


Switzerland, Social Democratic Party

Hans Widmer


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry 
Angélique Le Geay


Fraternal and associated organisations:

International Union of Socialist Youth, IUSY

Cordula Drautz


Socialist Group in the European Parliament

Jan Marinus Wiersma 
Katalin Piri


Guest parties:


Zhang Zhijun


Communist Party of China

Xu Luping 
Wang Yingchun 
Lei Xin


Individual guests:

Adauto Zago Pralon (Brazil)

Xia Liping (China)

Nabil Fahmy (Egypt)

Marc Saxer (Germany)

Rajesh Rajagopalan (India)

Shirley Williams (United Kingdom)

Thomas Graham, Jr. (USA)

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.