List of participants

Advancing a global welfare statehood: SI Committee on Economic Policy, Labour and National Resources meeting in London, 6 April 2009

Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Armenia, Armenian Socialist Party, ARF

Ara Khanjian


Bulgaria, Bulgarian Social Democracy, BSD

Alexander Tomov


France, Socialist Party, PS

Bernard Soulage (Vice-Chair of the Committee)


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Christoph Zopel (Chair of the Committee)


Great Britain, The Labour Party

Jo Billingham


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Paulina Lampsa


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Ouafa Hajji


Palestine, Fatah

Fady Abusidualghoul


Russian Federation, A Just Russia Party

Boris Guseletov


Spain, Spanish Socialist Worker’s Party, PSOE

Antolín Sánchez Presedo


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Ann Linde 


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Hager Cherif


Venezuela, Democratic Action, AD

Pedro Benitez


Venezuela, A New Time Party, UNT

Heliodoro Quintero


Associated Organisations:

Party of European Socialists, PES

David Capezzuto