List of participants

Global Welfare Statehood - the Nordic Experience: discussions of the SI Committee on Economic Policy, Labour and National Resources in Stockholm, 11-12 June 2009

Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Christoph Zopel (Chair of the Committee)


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Paulina Lampsa


Palestine, Fatah

Isam Bardaqji


Norway, Norwegian Labour Party, DNA

Jan-Erik Støstad


Russian Federation, A Just Russia Party

Lukyanova Kira Pekhnikov Yury


Spain, Spanish Socialist Worker’s Party, PSOE

Antolín Sánchez Presedo


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Tomas Eneroth 
Ann Linde 
Martin Sandgren


Labour Movement Economic Council

Emma Lennartsson


Committee on Labour

Berit Högman


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Hager Cherif


Ukraine, Socialist Democratic Party, SDPU

Yuri Buzdugan 
Olena Skomoroshchenko


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry


Fraternal organisations


Johan Hassel


Other organisations

Nordic Office of the Friedrich Ebert Stiftung

Uwe Optenhögel 
Christian Kellermann



Peter Palshøj


Guest Parties

Venezuela, Un Nuevo Tiempo, UNT

Heliodoro Quintero 
Israel Camero