List of participants

Meeting of the SI Committee on the Economy, Social Cohesion and the Environment, New York, United Nations, 15-16 February 2002

Secretary General of the Socialist International

Luis Ayala


Chair of the Committee

Christoph Zöpel (SPD, Germany)


Angola, Popular Movement for the Liberation of Angola, MPLA

Ismael Gaspar Martins


Belgium, Socialist Party, PS

Hervé Parmentier


Colombia, Liberal Party of Colombia, PLC

Carlos Hernández
Efrain Hernández
Daniel Escallón


France, Socialist Party, PS

Bernard Soulage


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Ulla Burchardt
Leyla Onur


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Stavros Soumakis
Gerassimos Sapountzoglou


Italy, Democrats of the Left, DS

Fabio Nicolucci


Mexico, Institutional Revolutionary Party, PRI

Ildefonso Guajardo


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Khalid Alioua


Norway, Norwegian Labour Party, DNA

Kathrine Raadim


South African, African National Congress, ANC

Jeanette Ndhlovu
Linda Maso


Spain, Spanish Socialist Workers’ Party, PSOE

Germá Bel


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Ann Linde


United States, Social Democrats of USA, SDUSA

Joel Freedman


United States, Democratic Socialists of America, DSA

Frank Llewellyn


Parliamentary Group of the PES

Robert Goebbels


International Union of Socialist Youth, IUSY

Mike Rabinowitz


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry
Catherine Vanderfelt



Friedrich Ebert Foundation, FES

Ernst Hillebrand
Manfred Bardeleben


World Bank

Mats Karlsson


United Nations

Oscar de Rojas
Marta Maurás

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.