List of participants

Meeting of the Socialist International Committee on the Economy, Social Cohesion and the Environment, New Delhi, 15-16 January 2007


Socialist International

Luis Ayala, Secretary General


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Christoph Zöpel, Chair of the Committee


France, Socialist Party, PS

Bernard Soulage, Vice-Chair of the Committee


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Theodoros Tsikas


India, A Congress Party

Srikant Kumar Jena 
K. Yadav Reddy 
Ravin Thadur


Janata Dal (Secular)

Sh. H.D Deve Gowda (Former Prime Minister of India) 
Sh. I. Kumar Gujral (Former Prime Minister of India) 
Bapu Kaldate 
Danish Ali


Socialist Front

Vijay Pratap


Mongolia, Mongolian People’s Revolutionary Party, MPRP

Byambatsogt Sandag


Nepal, Nepali Congress (Democratic)

Sagar Shamuser Rana 
Khila Nath Dahal 
Amuda Shrestha


Pakistan, Pakistan People’s Party, PPP

Shakeela Rashid Mehreen Anwar Raja


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Ann Linde


Ukraine, Socialist Party of Ukraine

Vitalii Shybko


SI Secretariat

Sophie Thérouanne


Special Guests, Contributors to the discussions:

Nitin Desai, Former United Nations Under Secretary General for Economic and Social Affairs

Professor Arun Kumar Jawaharlal, Nehru University, India

Doctor Sunilam, President of Farmers' Struggle Committee

Sh. Sudhindra Bhadauria, South Asia Foundation, India

Susan Cheriau, International Centre for Democratic Socialism

Sh. Devinder Sharma, Forum for Biotechnology and Food Security, India

Sh. Sudhirendar Sharma, Ecological Foundation Energy Environment Group, India

Professor Satish Jain, Socialist Front’s Think Tank on Ecological Democracy, India

Justice Rajendra Sachchar, Former President of People’s Union for Civil Liberties, India

Sh. Kuldip Nayar, Former High Commissioner in United Kingdom, India

Sarala Gopalan, Schumacher Centre