List of participants

Meeting of the Socialist International Committee on Local Authorities, Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire, 2-3 March 1998

SI Secretary General

Luis Ayala


Chair of the Committee

Philippe Busquin (Belgium, PS) (Mayor of Seneffe)


Argentina, Popular Socialist Party, PSP

Juan Carlos Zabalza (International Secretary, Municipality of Rosario)


Belgium, Socialist Party, PS

Etienne Godin (International Secretary of the PS)


Cameroon, Social Democratic Front, SDF

Lionel Njakwa (Mayor of Douala 1)


Cape Verde, African Independence Party of Cape Verde, PAICV

Eugénio Veiga (Mayor of S. Felipe, Island of Fogo)


France, Socialist Party, PS

Robert Bernard (Mayor of Saint Dié, Vosges)


Italy, Italian Socialists, SI

Giovanni Crema (Mayor of Belluno)


Ivory Coast, Ivory Coast Popular Front, FPI

Laurent Gbagbo (FPI General Secretary, MP for Ouragahio)

Doudou Emile Boga (MP for Lakota)

Simone Gbagbo-Ehivet (MP for Abobo)

Beda Boni (MP for Affery)

Djédjé Dano (MP for Gagnoa)

Bouabré Madi (MP for Saïoua)

Troupah Brissi (MP for Guibéroua)

Henri Dassé (MP for Gagnoa S/P)

Mollé Mollé (MP for Akoupé)

Mamadou Touré (MP for Gagnoa)

Koutouan Tchimou (MP for Agboville S/P)

Charles Guipié (MP for Issia)

Paulin Godé (MP for Zikisso)

Pierre Amondji (Mayor of Adjamé)

Pierre Aman Yapo (Mayor of Yakassé-Attobrou)

Benjamin Atsé Yapo (Mayor of Akoupé)

Arsène Sibailly (Mayor of Gagnoa)

Casimir Ouraga (Mayor of Ouragahio)

Michel Zadi Guédé (Mayor of Guiberoua)

Charles Blé Blé (Mayor of Saïoua)

Léon-Emmanuel Monnet (Mayor of Adzopé)

Ahouchi Yapo (Mayor of Alépé)

Méhoué Koné (Mayor of Worofla)

Benoit Yro (Mayor of Toulepleu)

Denis Diampleon (Mayor of Danané)

Maurice Kuhon Téhé (Mayor of Facobly)

Agustin Mambo Assi (Deputy Mayor of Adzope)


Mali, African Party for Solidarity and Justice, ADEMA-PASJ

Ibrahima N'Diaye

Mastan Keita


Mexico, Institutional Revolutionary Party, PRI

Raúl Olmedo Carranza (Chair of the Municipal Affairs Commission of the PRI)

Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Driss Araki (Member of the bureau of the Urban Commune of Agdal-Ryad-Rabat)


Netherlands, Labour Party, PvdA

Piet Zelissen (Mayor of Grave)


Portugal, Socialist Party, PS

José Manuel Conde Rodrigues (Vice-President of the Committee and Mayor of Cartaxo)


Territories under Palestinian Authority, Palestine, Fatah

Sami Abu Salim (Mayor of Der El Balah)

Ilan Halevi (Permanent delegate to the SI)


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Kamel Kasbi (Mayor of Bardo)


International Union of Socialist Youth, IUSY

Kesse Blé


Office of SI President

Susana Delbo


SI Secretariat

Gabriela Shepherd


You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.