List of participants

Meeting of the SI Mediterranean Committee, Barcelona, Spain, 26-27 October 2015

Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Spain, Spanish Socialist Workers' Party, PSOE

Carme Chacón (Chair of the Committee)

Laura Ballarín


Andorra, Social Democratic Party

Pere López Agràs


Cyprus, Movement of Social Democrats, EDEK

Maria Vasiliadou


Cyprus, Republican Turkish Party, CTP

Muhittin Ozsaglam


Egypt, Egyptian Social Democratic Party

Hussein Gohar



Paulina Lampsa
Konstantinos Foutzopoulos


Israel, Labour Party

Zahava Pfeifel


Lebanon, Progressive Socialist Party, PSP

Nabil Malaeb


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Mohammed Benabdelkader
Si Mohamed El Idrissi 
Aicha El Gouri


Mauritania, Assembly of Democratic Forces, RFD

Ahmed Ould Daddah (Viceo-President of the SI)


Palestina, Fatah

Afif Safieh
Marwan Jebril Aida


Turkey, Republican People's Party, CHP

Umut Oran (Vice-President of the SI)


Tunisia, Democratic Forum for Labour and Freedoms, FDTL/ETTAKATOL

Mustapha Ben Jaafar (Honorary President of the SI)

Hella Ben Youssef 
Ouardani Sofiène Ben Jaafar


Western Sahara, Polisario Front

Mohamed Sidati
Beyun Buchraya 
Musa Walad


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry



Greek Forum of Migrants

Moavia Achment Mochamentin


Syria, Azadi Party

Aziz Othman

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.