List of participants

Meeting of the Socialist International Middle East Committee, Casablanca, 7 April 2000

Chair of SIMEC

Bjørn Tore Godal (Norway, DNA)


Secretary General of the SI

Luis Ayala


Belgium, Socialist Party, PS

Simone Susskind


France, Socialist Party, PS

Joseph Thomé


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Wolfgang Weege


Israel, Israel Labour Party

Colette Avital


Israel, MERETZ

Latif Dori


Italy, Italin Democratic Socialists, SDI

Nicola Manca 
Gianfranco Brusasco


Lebanon, Progressive Socialist Party, PSP

Doureid Yaghi


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Abderrahman Youssoufi
Mohammed Lakhssassi
Hamid Bel Kadi
Rachid Ben Abdellah
Aïcha Ben Larbi
Nezha Chekrouni 
Mohamed Ait Kaddour
Manna Snoussi
Maati Souhail
Mohammed Sabri
Boughaleb El Attar
Jalal Tahar
Mohamed Karam
Abdellah Cherkaoui


Norway, Norwegian Labour Party, DNA

Tonje Westby


Territories under Palestinian Authority, Palestine, Fatah

Hanni Al-Hassan
Hanna Siniora
Ilan Halevi


Portugal, Socialist Party

José Lamego


Spain, Spanish Socialist Workers' Party, PSOE

María Irigoyen


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Berndt Ekholm 


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Hachmi Amri


Parliamentary Group of the PES

Jannis Sakellariou


SI Secretariat

Harriet Ogborn


You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.