List of participants

Strategies to combat poverty and achieving the MDGs – themes of discussion by the Committee in Accra, 24 May 2010

Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Austria, Social Democratic Party of Austria, SPÖ

Barbara Prammer (Chair of the Committee)


Angola, MPLA

Evaristo Alfonso Eduardo
Fidel Casimiro


Benin, Social Democratic Party, PSD

Bruno Amoussou
Clément Ouinnou Ebo
Judicaël Biaou


Cote d'Ivoire, Ivorian Popular Front, FPI

Clotilde Ohouchi


Ghana, National Democratic Congress, NDC

Kwabena Adjei  (Vice-Chair of the Committee)

Ade Coker
Julius Debrah
Kwesi Aboagye
Opoku Atuahene
Bertha Agens Amenuvor

P.V. Obeng
Yaw Obimpeh
Jemima Anita De-Sosoo
Johnson Asiedu Nketiah
Baafuro Kissiedu


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Eleni Christidou


Mali, African Party for Solidarity and Justice, ADEMA-PASJ

Moustpha Dicko


Mauritania, Assembly of Democratic Forces, RFD

Ahmed Ould Daddah
Abdellah Sissakho


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Abderrahman Lamrani


Niger, Party for Democracy and Socialism of Niger, PNDS

Mahamadou Issoufou (Vice-President of the SI)


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Magdalena Streijffert


Spain, Spanish Socialist Workers' Party, PSOE

Domenec Ruíz


Togo, Democratic Convention of African Peoples, CDPA

Léopold Gnininvi

Kafui Brigitte Adjamagbo-Johnson
Raymond Awokou


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry
Marie Krpata


Office of Barbara Prammer

Helfried Carl