TEL AVIV AND RAMALLAH - For a Middle East in peace, 23-24 May 2005

Monday 23 May, Tel Aviv


Shimon Peres, Leader of the Israel Labour Party and Deputy Prime Minister

Imad Shakur, Member of the Palestinian National Council, Foreign Relations Commission

Yossi Beilin, Leader of the Yachad Party

António Guterres, President of the Socialist International

Thorbjørn Jagland, Chair of the SI Middle East Committee, DNA, Norway

Manuel Chaves, President of the Spanish Socialist Workers' Party, PSOE

Jeltje van Nieuwenhoven, Vice-Presidentof the Socialist International, PvdA, Netherlands

Piero Fassino, Leader of the Democrats of the Left, DS, Italy, and Chair of the SI Committee on Peace, Democracy and Human Rights

George Papandreou, Leader of the Panhellenic Socialist Movement, Pasok, Greece

Pia Locatelli, President of Socialist International Women

Ousmane Tanor Dieng, Chair of the SI Africa Committee, Socialist Party of Senegal

Adrian Nastase, Executive President of the Social Democratic Party of Romania

Eero Heinaluoma, General Secretary of the Finnish Social Democratic Party

Aziz Pahad, Deputy Foreign Minister of South Africa, African National Congress, ANC

Oleksandr Moroz, Chair of the Socialist Party of Ukraine


Tuesday 24 May, Ramallah


Nabil Shaath, Deputy Prime Minister of Palestinian National Authority

Abbas Zaki, Fatah

Avshalom Vilan, Member of the Knesset, Yachad Party

Colette Avital, Member of the Knesset, Israel Labour Party

António Guterres, President of the Socialist International

Massimo D'Alema, President of the Democrats of the Left, Italy

Marita Ulvskog, Secretary General of the Swedish Social Democratic Party

Felipe González, formerPrime Minister of Spain

Fikile Mbalula, President of International Union of Socialist Youth, IUSY

Maria Elena Barbagelata, Member of Parliament, Socialist Party, Argentina

Jose Lello, Socialist Party, Portugal

Ugo Intini, Member of Parliament, Socialist Democrats of Italy, SDI

Tuncer Bakirhan, President of Dehap, Turkey

Marcia Alexakis, Movement for Social Democrats EDEK, Cyprus

Ephraim Sneh, Israel Labour Party

Mario Nalpatian, Armenian Socialist Party

Mirjana Feric-Vac, Social Democratic Party, Croatia

Yury Buzdugan, Chair of the Social Democratic Party of Ukraine

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.