List of participants

Meeting of the SI Committee on Social Cohesion, Poverty and HIV/AIDS in Vienna, 22 May 2009

Socialist International

Luis Ayala (Secretary General)


Austria, Social Democratic Party of Austria, SPÖ

Barbara Prammer (Chair of the Committee)

Andreas Schieder 
Raphael Sternfeld
Maria Jonas


Angola, MPLA

Fidelino Loy de Jesus Figueiredo


Bosnia and Herzegovina, Social Democratic Party, SDP BiH

Davor Mecan


Bulgaria, Bulgarian Social Democracy, BSD

Galina Miteva


Ghana, National Democratic Congress, NDC

Kwabena Adjei  (Vice-Chair of the Committee)


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK

Paulina Lampsa
Philippos Savvides


Haiti, Union of Haitian Social Democrats

Victor Benoît (SI Vice-President)


Iran, Democratic Party of Iranian Kurdistan, PDKI

Miro Aliyar
Hiwa Bahrami


Mali, African Party for Solidarity and Justice, ADEMA-PASJ

Zoure Fadimata Maiga


Mauritania, Assembly of Democratic Forces, RFD

Ahmed Ould Daddah
Abdellah Sissakho


Mexico, Institutional Revolutionary Party, PRI

Mauricio López Velázquez
Martha Ortiz Domínguez


Palestine, Fatah

Zuheir Elwazer


Polisario Front

Najat Hamdi


Russian Federation, A Just Russia Party

Boris Guseletov
Oleg Shein


Spain, Spanish Socialist Workers' Party, PSOE

Miguel Angel Fernández


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Magdalena Streijffert


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry


Socialist International Women, SIW

Marlène Haas


Office of Barbara Prammer

Helfried Carl
Stefan Belabed
Lilli Gneisz


Guest organisation:


Erich Fröschl
Martin Janata
Karl Duffek


Individual guest

Institute for Strategic and International Studies

Maria João Rodrigues


You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.